Services of the IOER

Communicating our scientific results to a broad public is particularly important for us at IOER. We make knowledge, information and data from our research freely available to society in a variety of ways. We also offer consulting services for policy making, business, associations and civil society. 

With the Monitor of Settlement and Open Space Development (IOER Monitor), a unique research data infrastructure is available at the IOER, which contains and visualizes a wide range of information on land use and landscape development for the Federal Republic of Germany. Other tools developed at the IOER serve as working aids as well as analysis and forecasting tools for municipalities and planning offices, e.g. with regard to housing demand, building stock and damage vulnerability of buildings and infrastructure.

 

CENTRAL EUROPE National Contact Point

The German contact point for the Interreg CENTRAL EUROPE program of the EU, located at the IOER, is an information platform for transnational territorial cooperation. It advises and accompanies projects of scientific and economic cooperation in Central Europe.

Exhibitions

The IOER addresses a broad public by participating in exhibitions or by designing exhibitions itself in order to raise general awareness of challenges but also of approaches to solutions in the field of spatial sustainability transformations.

Library

The IOER's specialist library for spatial sciences provides open access to approximately 20,000 volumes and 120 journal titles for anyone interested in conducting their own research.

The Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development is jointly funded by the federal government and the federal states.

FS Sachsen

This institute is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget approved by the Saxon State Parliament.

Services des IÖR

Die Vermittlung unserer wissenschaftlichen Resultate an eine breite Öffentlichkeit ist uns am IÖR besonders wichtig. Wir machen Wissen, Informationen und Daten aus unserer Forschung auf unterschiedlichen Wegen für die Gesellschaft frei zugänglich und tragen so zur gesellschaftlichen Reflexions- und Innovationsfähigkeit bei. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch Beratungsleistungen für Politik, Wirtschaft, Verbände und die Zivilgesellschaft an.

Werkzeuge

Mit dem Monitor der Siedlungs- und Freiraumentwicklung (kurz: IÖR-Monitor) steht am IÖR eine einzigartige Forschungsdateninfrastruktur zur Verfügung, die vielfältige Informationen zur Flächennutzung und Landschaftsentwicklung für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland enthält und visualisiert. Weitere am IÖR entwickelte Tools dienen als Arbeitshilfen sowie Analyse- und Prognosewerkzeuge für Kommunen und Planungsbüros z. B. in Hinblick auf Wohnungsnachfrage, Bauwerksbestand sowie Schadensanfälligkeit von Gebäuden und Infrastruktur.

 

CENTRAL EUROPE National Contact Point

Die am IÖR angesiedelte deutsche Kontaktstelle für das Interreg CENTRAL EUROPE Programm der EU ist eine Informationsplattform für die transnationale territoriale Zusammenarbeit. Sie berät und begleitet Projekte der wissenschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit in Mitteleuropa.

Ausstellungen

Im Rahmen von Ausstellungsbeteiligungen oder auch selbst konzipierten Ausstellungen wendet sich das IÖR an ein breites Publikum, um Herausforderungen, aber auch Lösungsansätze für raumbezogene Nachhaltigkeitstransformationen ins allgemeine Bewusstsein zu rücken.

Bibliothek

Mit der raumwissenschaftlichen Spezialbibliothek stehen am IÖR allen Interessierten ca. 20.000 Bände und 120 Zeitschriftentitel im Freihandbestand für eigene Recherchen zur Verfügung.

Das Leibniz-Institut für ökologische Raumentwicklung e. V. wird gemeinsam durch Bund und Länder gefördert.

FS Sachsen

Das Institut wird mitfinanziert durch Steuermittel auf der Grundlage des von den Abgeordneten des Sächsischen Landtags beschlossenen Haushaltes.