Governance bodies

Board of Trustees
Principal (Director)
Scientific Advisory Board





Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marc Wolfram

Research Management


Knowledge Integration Hub

Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jochen Schanze

Knowledge Transfer

Dr. Anna-Maria Schielicke

Dresden Leibniz Graduate School (DLGS)

Vorsitzender des Management Boards: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marc Wolfram

IOER Research Data Centre (IOER RDC)

Dr. Ramona Voshage

Research Area

Research Area Transformative Capacities

Head of Research Area: Dr. rer. pol. Markus Egermann

Research Area Landscape, Ecosystems and Biodiversity

Head of Research Area: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Wende

Research Area Built Environment - Resources and Environmental Risks

Head of Research Area: Dr.-Ing. habil. Regine Ortlepp

Research Area Spatial Information and Modelling

Head of Research Area: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Behnisch


Research Group

Interdisciplinary Centre for Transformative Urban Regeneration

Head of Research Group: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Knippschild

Research Group Anthropogenic and Natural Resources  

Head of Research Group: Dr.-Ing. Georg Schiller

Research Group Sustainable Economic Dynamics and Innovation

Head of Research Group: Univ.-Prof. Dr. sc. pol. Artem Korzhenevych

Research Group URBAN Human-Nature Resonance

Head of Research Group: Dr. rer. nat. Martina Artmann

Research Group Urban Structure and Policy (USP)

Head of Research Group: Dr.-Ing. Mathias Jehling

Infrastructure Group IOER Research Data Centre

Head of Infrastructure Group: Dr. Ramona Voshage


Scientific Infrastructure

Head of Scientific Infrastructure: Dipl.-Ing. Sabine Witschas


Head of Administration: Dipl.-Ing. oec. Heike Bernhardt

The Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development is jointly funded by the federal government and the federal states.

FS Sachsen

This measure is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget approved by the Saxon State Parliament.